Adam Savage Visits National Air and Space Museum's Restoration Hangar!
Adam Savage Visits National Air and Space Museum's Restoration Hangar!
Aug 14 2019
This was one of the MAJOR highlights of our DC trip: the National Air and Space Museum's Mary Baker Engen Restoration Hangar, where objects conservator Lisa Young gives Adam Savage a tour of the artifacts currently being preserved! In addition to geeking out over an LM cockpit simulator, a "lunar rover, qualification test unit” and the Skylab 4 command module, Adam learns a LOT about the craft of conserving such historic pieces. (We had to practically drag him out.)

For more on the Mary Baker Engen Restoration Hangar, visit the National Air and Space Museum's site: https://airandspace.si.edu/visit/udvar-hazy-center/things-do/mary-baker-engen-restoration-hangar

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli
Produced by Kristen Lomasney

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

© RocketSquirrel lab