Tested: Assembling a VR 180 Camera Rig!
Tested: Assembling a VR 180 Camera Rig!
Sep 12 2019
Tested producer Joey takes us behind the scenes in the assembly of our new VR 180 camera rig. Using a off the shelf Z Cam K1 Pro--which records stereo video at high resolution--Joey shows how he rigs up the camera with spatial audio microphone, recorder, and battery pack for on-location filming. This is how we made the videos in the just-launched Tested VR app! Check them out on Oculus Quest here: https://www.oculus.com/experiences/quest/2586839431358655/

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/tested
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

© RocketSquirrel lab